Welcome to Foresight For Development

Reference Group Composition

A list of people responsible for contributing the project.

  • Geci Karuri-Sebina is the Executive Manager: Programmes for South Africa Cities Network.
  • Prof Edgar Pieterse holds the DST/NRF South African Research Chair in Urban Policy. He directs the African Centre for Cities and is Professor in the School of Architecture, Planning and Geomatics, both at the University of Cape Town.
  • Maria Coetzee is an urban geographer with extensive experience of urban and regional planning in the public sector.
  • Sharon Lewis is the Executive Manager: Planning and Strategy for the Johannesburg Development Agency.
  • Pierre Voges has been the Chief Executive Officer of the Nelson Mandela Bay Development Agency since 2004.
  • Karen Eicker  is the chair person and director at Architects' Collective
  • Stacy-Leigh Joseph is the Senior Researcher at the Department of Human and Settlements
  • Ravi Chhatpar is the Executive Strategy Director at Frog Design
  • Dion Chang is a sought-after trend analyst and his company Flux Trends specializes in tracking shifting social dynamics and understanding the consumer mind-set.
  • Tiro Holele is the general manager for corporate services at PRASA.

Foresight For Development - Funding for this uniquely African foresight site was generously provided by Rockefeller Foundation. Email Us | Creative Commons Deed | Terms of Conditions

Top Desktop version